Busy like a bee

It’s been a busy two months here. Lots of things happening. So much so that I’ve barely had time to paint! Things are going to continue to be busy throughout November and December (weddings to attend, commissions to complete, and other interesting projects), but I’ve wrapped up my show schedule for the year and can finally settle back in with a paintbrush.

A quick thank you to those of you who came out to see me at shows in Orlando, Oviedo, and Destin and may be finding this blog. I got some wonderful compliments, met some great people, and had an all around good time. I’ll be certain to apply again next year. And because I’m so pleased with it, here is a photo of my new set up:

20151108_094255.jpg

My previous set up involved more tables and a cumbersome wooden wall. I’ve cut it down to one table, print bins, and light screen doors, making it much more open and airy. It’s quick and easy to set up and quick and easy to take down and I’m very pleased with it.

In other news, I’ve finished a second Christmas card:

micecardsmall.jpg
I would have liked to work on this one a little longer, but I wanted it to be finished for these shows. Despite everything, I’m rather pleased with it! I have a weakness for little animals in Victorian dress, obviously.

Last but not least, I’ve finally gotten some of my more recent acrylics photographed. These were completed months ago, but only recently photographed for prints as they are quite large paintings:

Some of you may recognize the building in the nighttime painting. It’s Bettys Cafe Tea Room in Harrogate. Its appearance has changed in recent years, but this is how it looked when I was small and living in Harrogate. It’s my dream to go back to the area to live someday, but for now, I will be sending the cafe a print which they have graciously accepted.

Leave a Reply

